Skip to content
Buy Online, Pick Up In Store, Contactless Curbside Pickup Available!
Buy Online, Pick Up In Store, Contactless Curbside Pickup Available!

New Best Service Chris Hein Orchestral Woodwinds, Compact Collection - Virtual Instrument AAX AU VST MAC/PC Software -eDelivery

Original price $219.00
Current price $179.00
SKU BE74654
This item is shipped as a download card with a serial code and instructions to retrieve and authenticate your software online. We will mail out the download/activation card after purchase via USPS First Class Mail. This product is delivered electronicaAvailable for download, this compact collection of Chris Hein Orchestral Woodwinds from Best Service is a sample library giving you flutes, clarinets, oboes, and bassoons in one virtual instrument. Each family of woodwinds contains up to four different instruments in its category—for example, there are four flutes in the flute pack—as well as up to eight dynamic layers. However, the number of articulations has been curtailed, leaving you with the essential, most important parameters.

While every instrument has been close-mic'd individually—affording you multiple blending options in post—particularly dynamic expressions have been recorded in a manner that will always synchronize, giving you a coherent tone in volume swells, decrescendos, and other situations.

This virtual instrument is powered by the included Native Instruments Kontakt Player, and is compatible with both Mac and Windows platforms. It can run in standalone mode, or operate within VST, AU, or AAX formats. Notable Features
  • 13 orchestral woodwind instruments
  • 10GB content
  • 41,800 samples
  • 5 articulations
  • Up to 8 dynamic layers
  • Phase-aligned samples
  • Dynamic expression sustains
  • Note-heads
  • True legato
  • 2 independent convolution reverbs
Instruments Flutes:
  • Piccolo
  • C-flute 1
  • C-flute 2
  • Alto-flute


  • Eb-clarinet
  • Bb-clarinet
  • Bass clarinet


  • Oboe
  • Oboe d'amore 
  • English horn


  • Bassoon
  • Bassoon barock
  • Contra bassoon